04 Feb 2018

    How do I upgrade or downgrade my hosting account?

    No problem. Accounts can be be upgraded or downgraded at any time via our Client Portal.  To upgrade or downgrade a webhosting plan:

    1. Log into our Client Portal
    2. Click the “Services” Block on the main page.
    3. The portal will list all services you have active with us, simply click on the hosting account you wish to upgrade or downgrade.
    4. You’ll see a summary page for the account in question, showing some generalized usage statistics and other details about the account.  On the left hand side, click the “Upgrade/Downgrade” link under “Actions”.
    5. The system will show you all the valid plans that you can upgrade or downgrade to, along with the price of said plans.  Select the plan you wish to change to and then click “Proceed”.

    The system will show you a summary of the change you are requesting, as well as any pro-rated billing change (either a credit back to your account if you are downgrading, or the prorated difference to cover the remainder of your billing cycle if  you are upgrading) and give you a choice as to how you wish to pay the difference.

    Once any billing difference is resolved, your account will be automatically updated to reflect the new disk, transfer, and other account limits.

    Aside from any resulting change in your billing, there is no additional fee or service charge to change your hosting plan.

    04 Feb 2018
    04 Feb 2018

    How are account billing cycles handled?

    We use the anniversary method of billing cycles. If you start your account on say, the 15th of the month, you will be billed at that time for one month’s service. That payment will cover your hosting account from that day, until the 15th of the following month, at which time you will be billed for the second month’s worth of service.

    04 Feb 2018

(c) 2019 Pure Energy Systems LLC - All rights reserved.

back to top